Authors can delete a course if it does not contain any user enrollments (required or optional). If the course has any user in progress, the course will become optional for those users and can only be deleted by an admin. Admins can delete any course from the account. Bridge will display an error message for users who attempt to take a deleted course, and will be directed back to their My Learning page.
If necessary, you can also remove a user from the course.
Note: Some features may be restricted based on permissions for your user role.
Open Author Menu
In the Global Navigation menu, click the Author menu option; then select Courses.
Note: The Global Navigation menu may differ depending on what is enabled in your account.
In the Courses page, locate the course you want to delete. You can use the search field  or the Sort & Filter menu .